Salt Lake City Police Department Command Staff

The mission of the Salt Lake City Police Department is to work with the citizens of Salt Lake City  to preserve life, maintain human rights, protect property, and promote individual responsibility and community commitment. The Police Department is organized into seven bureaus. Click on the links below to learn more about SLCPD’s Command Staff and their areas of responsibility.

ChiefMikeBrownInterim Police Chief Mike Brown
Salt Lake City Police Department

DC Krista Dunn

Deputy Chief
Krista Dunn

Deputy Chief
Fred Ross

DC Terry Fritz
Professional Standards
Deputy Chief
Terry Fritz

Deputy Chief
Dave Askerlund

Lt. Josh Scharman
Strategic Deployment
Acting Deputy Chief
Josh Scharman